Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Play game
27 mars 2008

behind the counter for several minutes

"We found our way into a wooden house where a white-haired night elf woman was cooking something on a stove, which was placed behind a counter.buy cheap wow gold. The rest of the room was full of small round tables with chairs around each one.10GB MP3 PLAYER. Each table also had a lantern in the middle, but none of them were lit in the middle of the day.lotro gold. The smell of food that dominated the air made my stomach growl heavily, but it didn't make me feel like I could eat. The old elf pointed me at a table near the door. ""Wait here for a moment while I get something for you, alright.sell wow gold. "" I sat on the chair he pulled up for me and watched as he went over to the counter.wow honor. He spoke with the woman behind the counter for several minutes, then returned to me with a bowl of hot vegetable soup and a spoon. I held the spoon in my hand for quite a while, but I didn't touch the food. All the while, the old elf patiently sat on the opposite side of the table, observing me. ""You should eat before it gets cold"", he finally said. I brought myself to taste the food. It was hot, but it was also very good. Slowly I began to eat and felt more hungry after each spoonful. When the bowl was about half empty, I had to stop to avoid burning my throat. The warm food seemed to have restored my ability to speak. ""Are you a druid. "", I asked in a small, shy voice. The question had been hovering about my mind since the moment I first saw him. He gave me a friendly smile and replied: ""Perhaps your mind isn't as young as what you look like. Yes, I am a druid."" He held out his hand into an offer to shake hands. ""Dalrith Cloudsky.


Pleased to meet you."" I was stunned by his sudden formality, to say the least. Still, I responded in kind. ""Cailea Evergreen"", I said and shook his hand. I couldn't come up with anything more to say, so I continued my soup. He interrupted me soon enough. ""Do you know where your family is. "" I stopped eating and looked him in the eyes for several seconds. Then I looked back at my food as my eyes became watery again. ""They are with the stars now"", I mumbled while trying hard not to shed any more tears. I attacked my food with renewed determination, to try not to think about what I just said. He remained silent until I had finished eating. ""Would you like to come and live in my house then. It's a small cottage in Ashenvale forest. I'm sure you'd like it more than the orphanage in Stormwind. Besides, it would be a shame to see such potential put to waste."" At my situation, the offer was already very tempting in itself, but it did seem just a bit too easy to be right. ""Potential. "" ""Yes, I saw it in your eyes."" He took a better position on his seat and said in a very deep and meaningful tone: ""Cailea...you have what is needed to become a druid. I know it probably seems very far-fetched to you, but I was young once too, and I also didn't believe it at first."" I went silent, pondered his words. I toyed with the idea of running around as a big furry bear. ""I'd be a pretty poor druid. I don't even know any spells."" The old druid let out a hearty chuckle. ""Magic is something you have to learn. Nobody knows how to use it the minute they are born. Being a druid is about knowing the nature around you and preserving it's balance. And I believe you would become a fine druid.


As I said, you have great potential."" I spent a while longer thinking about it. The more I thought about it, the better it sounded. ""Would I learn to turn into an animal. "" He smiled again. ""If you want to."" ""I think I could try it."" ""And I'm sure you won't regret it"", he said and sat up. ""Come then, we have a long trip ahead.""" .

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
R
Vous nous avez donné quelques points intéressants sur les verres des femmes. Il s'agit d'un merveilleux article et sûrement mérite d'être lu.
T
Je suis entièrement d'accord avec vous sur le point de lunettes pour femmes. Il s'agit d'un bel article pour vous.
R
Vous nous avez donné quelques points intéressants sur les verres des femmes. Il s'agit d'un merveilleux article et sûrement mérite d'être lu.
Publicité
Publicité